Southampton 2022-2023 Soccer Premier League

Southampton was founded in 1885. The club also known as The Saints, is currently coached by Nathan Jones. St Mary's Stadium is their home stadium and has a current seating capacity of 32,383.

Southampton's current ranking in the Premier League is 19 out of 20 with a record of 3 wins, 3 draws and 9 losses. The next game for Southampton is Mon, Dec 26, 10 AM vs. Brighton & Hove Albion (ET).

Southampton 2022-2023 Premier League Results

Southampton Results

Day / Date / Time (ET)

Opponent

Outcome

Record

Sat, Aug 6, 10 AM

@ Tottenham Hotspur

L 4-1

0-0-1

Sat, Aug 13, 10 AM

vs. Leeds United

D 2-2

0-1-1

Sat, Aug 20, 10 AM

@ Leicester City

W 2-1

1-1-1

Sat, Aug 27, 7:30 AM

vs. Manchester United

L 1-0

1-1-2

Tue, Aug 30, 2:45 PM

vs. Chelsea

W 2-1

2-1-2

Sat, Sep 3, 10 AM

@ Wolverhampton Wanderers

L 1-0

2-1-3

Fri, Sep 16, 3 PM

@ Aston Villa

L 1-0

2-1-4

Sat, Oct 1, 10 AM

vs. Everton

L 2-1

2-1-5

Sat, Oct 8, 10 AM

@ Manchester City

L 4-0

2-1-6

Sun, Oct 16, 9 AM

vs. West Ham United

D 1-1

2-2-6

Wed, Oct 19, 2:30 PM

@ AFC Bournemouth

W 1-0

3-2-6

Sun, Oct 23, 9 AM

vs. Arsenal

D 1-1

3-3-6

Sat, Oct 29, 10 AM

@ Crystal Palace

L 1-0

3-3-7

Sun, Nov 6, 9 AM

vs. Newcastle United

L 4-1

3-3-8

Sat, Nov 12, 10 AM

@ Liverpool

L 3-1

3-3-9

Premier League

Southampton 2022-2023 Premier League Schedule

Southampton Schedule

Day / Date / Time (ET)

Opponent

Mon, Dec 26, 10 AM

vs. Brighton & Hove Albion

Sat, Dec 31, 10 AM

@ Fulham

Wed, Jan 4, 2023 2:30 PM

vs. Nottingham Forest

Sat, Jan 14, 2023 10 AM

@ Everton

Sat, Jan 21, 2023 10 AM

vs. Aston Villa

Sat, Feb 4, 2023 10 AM

@ Brentford

Sat, Feb 11, 2023 10 AM

vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers

Sat, Feb 18, 2023 10 AM

@ Chelsea

Sat, Feb 25, 2023 10 AM

@ Leeds United

Sat, Mar 4, 2023 10 AM

vs. Leicester City

Sat, Mar 11, 2023 10 AM

@ Manchester United

Sat, Mar 18, 2023 11 AM

vs. Tottenham Hotspur

Sat, Apr 1, 2023 10 AM

@ West Ham United

Sat, Apr 8, 2023 10 AM

vs. Manchester City

Sat, Apr 15, 2023 10 AM

vs. Crystal Palace

Sat, Apr 22, 2023 10 AM

@ Arsenal

Wed, Apr 26, 2023 2:45 PM

vs. AFC Bournemouth

Sat, Apr 29, 2023 10 AM

@ Newcastle United

Sat, May 6, 2023 10 AM

@ Nottingham Forest

Sat, May 13, 2023 10 AM

vs. Fulham

Sat, May 20, 2023 10 AM

@ Brighton & Hove Albion

Sun, May 28, 2023 11 AM

vs. Liverpool

Premier League

Southampton 2022-2023 Roster

Southampton Goalkeeper Roster

Name

Number

Position

Height

Weight

Nationality

Age

Wilfredo Caballero

13

Goalkeeper

6' 1"

179 lbs

Argentina

41

Alex McCarthy

1

Goalkeeper

6' 4"

172 lbs

England

33

Gavin Bazunu

31

Goalkeeper

6' 2"

172 lbs

Ireland

20

Southampton Defender Roster

Name

Number

Position

Height

Weight

Nationality

Age

Duje Caleta-Car

6

Defender

6' 4"

194 lbs

Croatia

26

Lyanco

4

Defender

6' 2"

185 lbs

Brazil

25

Kyle Walker-Peters

2

Defender

5' 8"

137 lbs

England

25

Romain Perraud

15

Defender

5' 8"

150 lbs

France

25

Mohammed Salisu

22

Defender

6' 3"

181 lbs

Ghana

23

Armel Bella Kotchap

37

Defender

6' 3"

192 lbs

Germany

20

Valentino Livramento

21

Defender

--

--

England

20

Juan Larios

28

Defender

--

--

Spain

18

Nico Lawrence

59

Defender

--

--

England

--

Southampton Midfielder Roster

Name

Number

Position

Height

Weight

Nationality

Age

Ibrahima Diallo

27

Midfielder

5' 10"

150 lbs

France

23

Stuart Armstrong

17

Midfielder

6' 0"

163 lbs

Scotland

30

Mohammed Elyounoussi

24

Midfielder

5' 10"

152 lbs

Norway

28

James Ward-Prowse

8

Midfielder

5' 8"

146 lbs

England

28

Ainsley Maitland-Niles

3

Midfielder

5' 10"

157 lbs

England

25

Joe Aribo

7

Midfielder

6' 0"

168 lbs

Nigeria

26

Moussa Djenepo

19

Midfielder

5' 10"

141 lbs

Mali

24

Romeo Lavia

45

Midfielder

--

--

Belgium

18

Ryan Finnigan

50

Midfielder

--

--

England

19

Lewis Payne

61

Midfielder

--

--

England

18

Diamond Edwards

66

Midfielder

--

--

England

19

Southampton Forward Roster

Name

Number

Position

Height

Weight

Nationality

Age

Theo Walcott

32

Forward

5' 9"

150 lbs

England

33

Adam Armstrong

9

Forward

5' 9"

150 lbs

England

25

Ché Adams

10

Forward

5' 9"

152 lbs

Scotland

26

Sékou Mara

18

Forward

6' 0"

--

France

20

Samuel Edozie

23

Forward

--

--

England

19

Dominic Ballard

53

Forward

--

--

England

17

Jimmy Morgan

46

Forward

--

--

England

16

Southampton Information

Nickname(s)

The Saints

Founded

1885

Stadium

St Mary's Stadium

Capacity

32,383

Manager

Nathan Jones

Number of Premier League Titles Won

0